Estonia ratifies the UPCA

08 August 2017

On August 1, 2017 Estonia became the 13th member state to ratify the Unified Patent Court (UPC) Agreement with the General Secretariat of the Council of the EU, joining the 12 existing ratified member states which are as follows: Austria; Belgium; Bulgaria; Denmark; France; Luxembourg; Malta; The Netherlands; Portugal; Sweden; Finland; and Italy.

Further information on the signatories can be found here.
The UK and Germany are still required to ratify the Agreement for the UPC to come into effect. 

For further information and updates, please refer to our UPC webpage, here

People tagged in this article:

Back to all news