Italy ratifies the UPCA

13 February 2017

On February 10, 2017 Italy became the 12th member state to ratify the Unified Patent Court (UPC) Agreement, joining the 11 existing ratified member states which are as follows: Austria; Belgium; Bulgaria; Denmark; France; Luxembourg; Malta; The Netherlands; Portugal; Sweden; and Finland.

Further information on the signatories can be found here.
The UK and Germany are still required to ratify the Agreement for the UPC to come into effect. 

For further information and updates, please keep up to date with our UPC webpage, here.

People tagged in this article:

Back to all news