The Netherlands ratifies UPCA

15 September 2016

The Netherlands is now the eleventh state to ratify the Unified Patent Court (UPC) Agreement.

This is a significant move towards the implementation of the UPC, as now only Germany and the UK are required to ratify for the UPC agreement to come into force. France (the third of the three mandatory countries) ratified the agreement in 2014 and Germany is expected to ratify soon. However, the recent EU referendum has made it uncertain when the UK will complete the ratification process.  

For further information and updates, please visit our UPC webpage.

People tagged in this article:

Back to all news